Outstanding leaders are at the helm of our exemplary partner organizations. Each year we recognize these hard-working leaders during our Annual Meeting.

Grassroots Champion Honorees

Recognizing individuals with deep connections within their communities

2014: Michelle Ostertag, Rafiki wa Maendeleo Trust
2015: Spès Nihangaza, FVS-AMADE
2016: Aaron Bukenya, BESO Foundation
2017: Dr. Tharcisse Nshimirimana, Service Yezu Mwiza
2018: Dr. Robert Kalyesubula, ACCESS Uganda

Angel for Africa Honorees

Acknowledging leaders who build partnerships and continually serve as a resource for others

2012: Cheryl Dorsey, Echoing Green
2013: Maggy Barankitse, Maison Shalom
2014: Kip Keino, Kip Keino Foundation
2016: Ange Muyubira, Kaz’O’zah Art
2017: Twesigye Jackson Kaguri, The Nyaka AIDS Orphans Project
2018: Julius Mbeya, Lwala Community Alliance

System Innovators Honorees

Honoring organizations that have developed an innovative model

2014: Paul Falzone, Peripheral Vision International
2015: Stefanie Weiland, LifeNet International
2016: Julia Berman, Muso
2017: Faraja Nyalandu, Shule Direct
2018: Devin Hibbard, Street Business School

Rising Star Honorees

Highlighting exceptionally dedicated leaders and their steep trajectory in growing their impact

2012: Dr. Jacques Sebisaho, Amani Global Works
2013: Dr. Raj Panjabi & Peter Luckow, Last Mile Health
2014: Misan Rewane, WAVE and Humphrey Nabimanya, Reach a Hand Uganda
2015: Grâce-Françoise Nibizi, SaCoDé
2016: Solomon King Benge, Fundi Bots
2017: Wendo Aszed, Dandelion Africa
2018: Willie Mpasuka, Rays of Hope